Happy Birthday Daddy!

In memoriam, for my Father…

Mom Dad 1941

Above:  Kenneth Eugene Hardesty and Marie Nelson Hardesty 1941

Kenneth Eugene Hardesty was born February 10, 1917 in Irvington, Kentucky.

He was enlisted October 10, 1941 out of Jefferson County, Kentucky and  Served in New Guinea, Southern Philippines (liberation); Luzon.

He received an Asiatic Pacific Theater Ribbon with (3) Bronze Stars, a Good Conduct Ribbon, and American Theater Ribbon and Philippine Liberation, Victory Medal WWII.

He served as a Private First Class for over four years until he was discharged at the end of the war.

And then he came home and had me…In the baby boomer years!

For this I thank him and my Mother who so tirelessly worked to take care of me.

I will remember you and celebrate this day,

and I hope You will too, gathered with friends and family who have long since left this Earth,

For this is your 100th Birthday! 

A day that comes only once, and would not come in a time that we could celebrate together. 

But I will remember you forever!

May God Bless You Both where ever you are – I know you are in Heaven!

For all the love and hard work that you and Mom put into having and raising me,

I remember your birthdays, each and every year, even though you are not here to celebrate them with.

I will love you forever!

SHk

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.