HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DAD

My Dad (Daddy) was an electrician’s helper….He never got to be certified as an electrician because he had to go to work to support his new baby and wife, AFTER  he had spent four years in WWII fighting for our country..He was 42 years old when I was born…WOW…what a suprise back then.What a surprise to my MOM who was 40 years old…He never made much money but what he did make has supported me all my life…He lived a good, respectable and God fearing life, (even though he didnt attend church – we were Catholic and now I understand why…) Things have changed much since the 50’s and 60’s.  We are no longer the USA as it stood back then,  we are part of the global economy that my father warned me about as a teenager…He knew what was coming….
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DAD
He was born in 1917, lost his Mother in 1919, was drafted into WWII in 1941, married in 1942, lost his first grandson in 1999, but lived to see a grandson who was born  just a week before his death Aunt NormaDylan and WayneMemobmain2
of emphysema and COPD at the tender age of 84 in 2001.
I miss him very much….
I LOVE YOU DADDY!

 

Leave a Reply

